Protecting the public’s channels

Keep Us Connected Coalition

The Keep Us Connected Coalition is a group of Illinois nonprofit organizations, municipalities, educational institutions, and PEG access stations committed to protecting the public interest in the the Illinois Cable and Video Competition Act.

Coalition members include:

ABATE of Illinois – Chicago Chapter

AIDS Legal Council of Chicago

Americans Disabled for Attendant Programs Today (ADAPT)

Alliance for Communications Democracy

Alliance for Community Media

ARC Gallery

Arts Alliance Illinois

Aurora Community Television

Brighton Park Neighborhood Council



Champaign Government TV

Champaign-Urbana Cable and Telecom. Commission

Chicago Access Network TV

Chicago Blood Cancer Foundation

Chicago Filmmakers

Chicago Independent Media TV

Chicago Media Action

Chicago Minority Supplier Development Council

Chicago Legal Aid

Chicago Legal Clinic

Chicago Westside Branch NAACP

Chicago Youth Voices Network

City of Aurora

City of Batavia

City of Champaign

City of Des Plaines

City of Elgin

City of Naperville

City of Prospect Heights

City of Urbana

City of Wheaton

Cook County Bar Association

Committee for Labor Access

Community Media Workshop

Community Renewal Society Community TV Network

Connections for Abused Women and Their Children

Cosmopolitan Chamber of Commerce

Dance Mates Educational Arts

Domestic Violence Legal Clinic ElevArte Community Studio

East Side Community Television, East Peoria

Elk Grove Park District

Elk Grove Village

Ethiopian Community Association of Greater Chicago

ExTV at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago

Facets Multimedia

Family Credit Management

Fathers Who Care

Free Spirit Media

Fox Valley Television:

-North Aurora

Fund for Innovative TV

Ghana National Council of Metro Chicago

Global Girls



Gordie’s Foundation

Haitian American Community Association

Haymarket Center


Howard Brown Health Center

Hyde Park Art Center

Illinois Committee for Honest Government

Illinois NATOA (National Association of Telecom. Officers and Advisors)

Illinois PIRG

(ISAVE) Illinois Supporting All Veterans Equally Foundation

In These Times


Jazz in the Alley Foundation

Jefferson Awards for Public Service


La Familia Unida

Latino Policy Forum

Little Village Environmental Justice Media Arts Foundation

Media Process Group

Metropolitan Chicago Breast Cancer Task Force

Mount Prospect Television

Naperville Community Television National Veterans Art Museum

National Sarcoidosis Society

National Speakers Association

National Women Veterans United Northbrook School District 28

Nuclear Energy Information Service

PFLAG: Parents, Families, & Friends of Lesbians and Gays Chicago

Parkland College

Puerto Rican Cultural Center

Renaissance Society at University of Chicago

Residents' Journal

Roosevelt University - Gear Up

Save The Patient

Silk Road Rising

South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association

Street-Level Youth Media

The Gift House

Ugandan Community of Greater Chicago

United African Organization

United States Veterans Art Program

Urbana Public Television

Village of Addison

Village of Arlington Heights

Village of Bensenville

Village of Hoffman Estates

Village of Mount Prospect

Village of Niles (Niles-TV)

Village of Northbrook

Village of Oak Park

Village of Woodridge

VOP-TV, Oak Park

We Are Concerned

Westside Writing Project

WRHS Television: 


-Harwood Heights